What’s in a name?

Been thinking about changing my name again. This would coincide with my desire to go MSG and somewhat reinvent myself, at least within the USMC. My past can stay buried and I can become someone new, like I always wanted. I think I have the tools to do it properly this time.
The only thing is, what would I change my name to? JJ Durden works but it was meant as more of a joke. I think I like the idea of changing it to S. Vidar, but that could cause problems later. Certainly S. works for its dual meanings, but I am not so sure I am a fan of Vidar. I need to find a proper surname.
Then again, J. is a fine first name too, and I’m not sure I want to change it. 
I am absolutely in love with the idea of having a pseudonym that most people use to refer to me and a true name which only a privileged few know. 
Leave a Reply

