Pet peeves

I dislike people who try to understand me. The dislike stems from the trying – the more you try to understand (me), the less you actually understand (me). Far more entertaining to play into misconceptions than to try to correct them (and far less futile, too).

I dislike it when people doubt my sincerity, especially after expressing a desire to have me be more sincere. If you doubt my sincerity, why would I ever bother being sincere in the first place?
I dislike people who make a big deal of anything that is not a big deal. Few things in life are revolutionary and earth shattering, unless you have not been exposed to many things.
There’s probably more, but I’m lazy.
Leave a Reply

