Explain this


How the hell does my blog draw so many visitors? Obviously, some of those visitors are merely data miners from search engines and what not. But there is a startling proportion of return visitors who spend a great deal of time (indicating that they are not merely search engine bots) on the site, often over the span of several days, weeks, or months. And these are people who I have no idea who they are, from parts of the country or world where I’ve never been and where I’m fairly certain I know no one.

Some people I can guess at and figure who they are, but those mystery visitors are, well, a mystery. I wonder.

Leave a Reply

