A New Beginning

La Mesa, CA

It is time for change. For a [half] year I’ve been wasting my life on video games and apathy. I am planning to leave everything on 1/1/2015 and tour the U.S. via train. I hope to keep a journal but also write my novel.

Today I must clean up my apartment, sort through things, [&] gather essentials. Listening to some Mozart for the first time. I will be writing everything by hand, I will not have a laptop or anything, and I will be staying in hostels.

I have not been doing my part regarding spiritual disciplines. I need to return to the habit of studying the scriptures, especially prayer. I need to eliminate the poison of lustful thinking.

[Pastor] thinks my journey should be called “In Search of All Good” or something. I don’t particularly agree. [I’m] just a Vagrant. My handwriting is awful and embarrassing to look at. Want to improve it – low priority.

Been procrastinating on cleaning. Time to eat and get to work.

14:36 PM PST

Did some sorting. Have a LOT of clothes and papers. Not much else. Found my birth certificate, will apply for passport tomorrow.

Realizing the list of people I want to see is short. Or can see, rather. Granted, I more want to write than I do visit.

Leave a Reply

