27 Kislev 5775

~1300

En route to Doctor’s appointment. As I have been cleaning out things and sorting things, obviously I find items relating to the past. Found some endorsements from MGySgt W and GySgt C, for instance. Shared and reminisced for a bit on Facebook. What happens? Only text response – from one of the guys who was there – was a warning that memory lane is bad for me.

Now, I appreciate he’s trying to look out for me. But the implication is I can’t even enjoy or look back on an extremely formative time in my life. I can’t talk about it with the people who were there. Lyric: “Kept all of my past mistakes down inside – I’ll live with regret for my whole life.”

Had one lucky and decent exchange with someone on OkC (by which I mean literally one response) but she’s seeming ignored the follow up message so RIP conversation. [Editor note: Because I doubt I’ll focus much hand written time to OkC trivialities, I thought I should explain I’m using the website purely in pursuit of platonic conversation, since I am in no situation to commit to a physical relationship and wouldn’t be having sex before marriage anyway.]

Leave a Reply

